XXXIII. Tired Ass Lovefool (first published 2-13-13; originally misnumbered)

The raindrop faces come and go,
And each glance could be
Desire or loathing.

Love me love me say that you love me.

Synecdoche of the Q train: doors opening and closing.
All life contained in the blur.
The walls of the tunnels can be vaguely glimpsed in the dark.

Fool me fool me go on and fool me.

Doubles, triples.
No distinctions.
The word is “harried.”

Love me love me pretend that you love me.

Only Jesus saves.
Only Jesus saves for winter.
Only Jesus saves big now at participating outlets.

Lead me lead me just say that you need me.

Doors close. Train departs.
Damn. Damn damn.

Leave a Reply

