XXVIII. Blues Sung to the Accompaniment of Reality (first posted 1-31-13)

Fuck It, You Win

[Standard blues riff:]
You came into my life like a battering ram, baby/
You came into my life ready to tear down the walls.

I read Baudelaire’s poems to Jeanne Duval. Est-il toi?
But this is post-3rd Wave, and to talk of cruelty is to ignore the bigger picture. But then, there’s cruelty, isn’t there?

You came into my life like a battering ram, baby.
You came into my life ready to tear down walls.

I take a Klonopin to sleep thinking of you.

You came into my life like a battering ram, baby.
You came into my life ready to tear down walls.

Ach, mein Gott, says Filipa, you need to get over your imagination, Alex.
You mistake it for reality.

But she came into my life…

You are very creative, Alex. You should put it into something less destructive.

Leave a Reply

