XVII. A Little Truth and a Lot of Lying (for Rowan) (first posted 1-12-13)

I run naked in the stream and sleep on the hill and drink wine and know that I am
No, I run naked in the stream and sleep on the hill and
No, I sleep and drink

One: I (can’t) promise to love you
Two: I eat a horizontal plane and love Wet
Three: I’ve already seen the end

We will always encounter in a haze
This much is true. It’s been willed
There where what is willed is done (at this
He fell silent).

Know that
One: There is a god of bathos, and
Two: And he is a Technicolor god.

Leave a Reply

